Book Review: BREAKABLE by Tammara Webber

Genre: NA, Romance, Contemporary

Released on: May 6th, 2014

Pages: 368

17936925

 

Buy the Book:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Book Depository

Goodreads Summary:

He was lost and alone. Then he found her.
And the future seemed more fragile than ever.

As a child, Landon Lucas Maxfield believed his life was perfect and looked forward to a future filled with promise — until tragedy tore his family apart and made him doubt everything he ever believed.

All he wanted was to leave the past behind. When he met Jacqueline Wallace, his desire to be everything she needed came so easy…

As easy as it could be for a man who learned that the soul is breakable and that everything you hoped for could be ripped away in a heartbeat.

My Review:

Holy crap. If you’ve read my review for Easy, then you know I absolutely love these characters and that I was looking forward to reading Lucas’s POV. 

And I was so not disappointed. It is not just a retelling of events from Easy in Lucas’s POV, it gives us a much greater insight to his past and just how much he is scarred. It was beautiful. At times it was difficult to read because I felt so bad for him and, despite knowing where he ends up, I still didn’t want to belive my precious baby had gone through such heartache and struggles. But it was so humanizing to read. 

I’d also like to say that (again, if you’ve read my review for Easy, then you know what issue I had with it – the whole Jacqueline finding out Lucas’s secret behind his back) my issue from Easy got cleared up in this book. Seeing it from Lucas’s POV, seeing how it wasn’t really Jacqueline he was upset with, but just his entire past coming up all at once, suddenly I didn’t hate that he never told her first. Her finding out behind his back would probably be the only way she’d ever find out. He was never going to tell her. But, like I said, I wouldn’t know that if I didn’t read his side of things. 

Sorry if I completely lost you there, but that just means you got to read Easy and then go read Breakable! 

And. The. End. *fans self*

If I thought lip rings were going to be the death of me…holy shit…I feel I should say what it is but at the same time I really want ya’ll to read it and find out 😉 

MY RATING: 5/5

Leave a Reply

