Book Review: LOSING IT by Cora Carmack

Genre: NA, Contemporary, Romance

Released on: February 26th, 2013

Pages: 288

71Qw8NGfpuL._SL1500_

 

Buy the Book: 

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Book Depository

Goodreads Summary:

Virginity.

Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible– a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.

My Review:

I was disappointed by this book. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book, and the others in the series, just overall praise for Cora Carmack and her books. 

I, however, did not see the high remarks that others raved about. I didn’t like it. 

To me, this book felt like just pure physical attraction. I didn’t feel an emotional connection between Bliss and Garrick – hell, I didn’t even really feel an emotional connection between Bliss and Cade for that matter. None of the other characters stood out to me beside Cade. There was something about him that made me think he had a better story to tell than Bliss did. 

The two main characters felt really one dimensional to me and only seeking one thing – sex. That can only get you so far. 

That said, the steamy scenes were pretty well written and there were some funny moments (especially the beginning when Bliss avoids having sex) but, like I said, that can only get you so far. 

I’m still hesitant to pick up another Cora Carmack book but maybe I’ll like Cade’s story better? Hmm, we’ll see. 

MY RATING: 2/5

Leave a Reply

