TBR Tuesday: September 2014

Hey readers and bloggers alike!

No review up today. I’ve been super busy preparing for school & I’ve been attending a lot of book events that I haven’t had a lot of down time to read. So instead, I figured I’d list off a few September ‘to-reads’ I have in this months pile.

September TBR:

1. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

1397147805000-9780399167836

I recieved an ARC of this at Comic Con this year and finally started it a few days ago. So far I absolutely love it. There’s a specific, gory part in the beginning that hooked me and from that point I knew this book would be amazing. I hope to finish this book sometime this week and have a review up by next week!

2. Deception by C.J. Redwine

17331289

I have been meaning to get this book for a looooong time now but I wanted to wait till it came out in paperback (because I’m a broke college student). And when I met the author at Comic Con, I knew I had to buy it to get it signed. Unfortunately, they ran out of copies when I reached the front of the line. So, C.J. was so sweet and said she’d send me a signed copy in the mail. Finally, it arrived! I also recieved an ARC of the last book at comic con as well so I need to start this. The last book in the series is already out!

3. Between the Lines by Tammara Webber

11262424

If you guys have kept track of my ‘Currently Reading’ tab then you know that this book was there for a hot second and then came down. I absolutely love this author and was recommeded this book so I started it. Then I set it down because I got entrapped in another book, not because I wasn’t enjoying it or didn’t like it, it’s just another book caught my interest. But I DO want to finish this book this month. There definitely WILL be a review for this up sometime this month.

4. Take Me Tomorrow by Shannon A. Thompson

takemetomorrow

I was asked to read and review this book which I am so excited to do and it has been added to my TBR list. As much as I would love to start reading it right now, I need to make sure my other ARC reads get read and reviewed before their release dates. But this sounds like such a good read, you guys. If you haven’t heard of it before you should check it out. It’s a cool, edgy dystopian novel about a clairvoyant drug. I am so sold. Can’t wait to read this!

5. Stay With Me by J. Lynn

19501672

I’m a huge huge HUGE fan of anything Jennifer Armentrout writes and by the end of September (September 23rd), this wonderful book will be out and I will devous every last word of it. I’m fairly confident that I can have this read and reviewed before the month of September closes, which is why it is the last on my TBR list.

I think I have a nice blend of paranormal and romance novels lined up for September, and I know it may seem like I’m not reading a lot of books this month, and you would be correct. This month has a lot in store for me, you guys. I’m starting college soon, I’m moving in to my apartment, and just trying to establish a balance of blog time  vs school time. I hope you all will understand why my school work (and own personal writing) take precendence for the time being. That does not mean I don’t love and appreciate my blog, because I do. It’s a new born. It still needs love, care, and nourishment which I’m all about giving. However, I need to find that balanace that I’m sure all bloggers learn to find when juggling their own lives and blogging lives. So to compensate, I will be posting a lot of reviews I had already written from my goodreads account and accompanying it with new reviews of books I have currently read.

Thank you so much for understanding!

Feel free to let me know if you have read any of the books on my TBR list, and also let me know which books you are reading this month! Which books are you most excited for? I’d love to hear from ya’ll.

Be well,

Alex

Leave a Reply

