Best and Worst (Or At Least Not So Great) Books of 2015

Hey, people!

Today’s post is my favorite posts to do at the end of the year, and I say that with this being the second year I get to do this… But I do always like to reflect on all the books I’ve read in a year and figure out which are my absolute favorites and which I could have done without. Seriously, I probably could have done without some of the ridiculously, outrageously outlandish books I read in 2015 but, eh, what can you do? Sometimes you have to get a few sour ones to really appreciate the sweet ones.

 

So here we have, my list of best and worst (but because worst is kind of a harsh word, I’ll settle for ‘not so great’) reads of my 2015.

Best:

1. The Rose SocietyΒ by Marie Lu

23429332

2. Better When He’s Brave by Jay Crownover

23148605

3. The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

22429350

4. Leveled by Jay Crownover

27240468

5. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

coverfull

6. All Played Out by Cora Carmack

All Played Out by Cora Carmack

That wraps up my top six reads of 2015! It ended up being a wonderfully split three YA reads and three NA reads, with major kudos to Jay Crownover for taking up two spots out of those three. And I have to mention All Played Out on this list. That book touches my soul, for real. And I was so stunned that this book had only been released earlier in 2015…it feels like a book I’ve had my whole life. It is just that good. Well, moving on….

Worst (otherwise known as the ‘not so great’):

1. The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout

18809475

2. Forever With You by Jennifer L. Armentrout

24357334

Safe to say, it was not a good year for JLA. And it turns out I don’t even have a review for Forever With You… I guess that just goes to show how much I did not like that book. But, I do think it is important to note that JLA writes a LOT of books. Seriously, a crap ton. Maybe a book a year. And JLA generally writes really good books, sometimes even great. So, she’s bound to have a few sucky ones and, unfortunately, I read nothing but sucky ones from her in 2015. I am hoping 2016 proves a better year for her

BONUS – Book I’m Sure Were Great But I Didn’t Read Them In Time To Get In On The Hype:

1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

51LYZqzZcNL._SX334_BO1,204,203,200_

I had to mention this because, you guys, I had every intention of reading this book before the new year and it just did not happen. But I’ve heard such good things and Leigh is a badass angel (reference from my Fall Challenge video)! I look forward to reading and reviewing this one for you guys hopefully soon!

And that wraps up my best and worst reads of 2015! I hope you guys enjoyed and feel free to let me know what were some of your best and worst reads of 2015! Who knows, maybe we share a few.

One thought on “Best and Worst (Or At Least Not So Great) Books of 2015

Leave a Reply

